Just out of their teens, it seems Copenhagen’s Iceage have only added to the anxiety and tension that made their debut album, New Brigade, so compelling. But now, they’re challenging their raging emotions instead of simply expressing them. Titled You’re NothingIceage’s sophomore album pushes the band’s singular sound to further extremes resulting in twelve examples of the myriad ways Iceage have written, and re-written the short aggressive rock sound. We’re excited for you to hear it.

The album was recorded and produced by Iceage in Copenhagen and Mohn, Denmark. Artwork is above and tracklisting below.

Iceage is Jakob Tvilling Pless (bass), Dan Kjær Nielsen (drums), Elias Bender Rønnenfelt(vocals/guitar), and Johan Suurballe Wieth (guitar). They will release You’re Nothing on Matador Records on February 19th. Escho will release the record in Denmark.

Iceage will play 285 Kent Ave. on Friday, January 25th. Further details surrounding this trip to New York will be announced in the coming weeks.

You’re Nothing Track Listing:

01. Ecstasy

02. Coalition

03. Interlude

04. Burning Hand

05. In Haze

06. Morals

07. Everything Drifts

08. Wounded Hearts

09. It Might Hit First

10. Rodfæstet

11. Awake

12. You’re Nothing

Pre-order at the Matador store and get a free poster designed by Iceage.

Download hi-res jpegs of Iceage & You’re Nothing album art: http://www.pitchperfectpr.com/a_ice.html

Iceage online:



Praise for New Brigade:

“New Brigade is a refreshing and extraordinary debut. These four have located a punk-rock sweet spot: mixing the black atmosphere of goth, the wild-limbed whoosh of hardcore, and the clangor of post-punk. It’s a feat made all the more impressive by one very important intangible: energy. . . the energy in every atom of New Brigade’s charred, sub-25-minute rush is seductive.”

– Pitchfork [Best New Music]

“Sonically dense and manically focused, but with an intriguing looseness about its churn, the album bathes a pileup of punk sub-styles in the flickering shadow of goth.”

– The New York Times

“The first few seconds of the very young Copenhagen post-punk band Iceage’s first single, ‘White Rune,’ are some of the most exciting in rock music this year . . . It stays twitchy and menacing for a few bars, then the drums really kick in and the song writhes to life, revealing one of the most ferocious new rock bands to emerge in years.”

 Los Angeles Times

For more information, contact:
Jessica Linker & Jacob Daneman | Pitch Perfect PR – jessica@pitchperfectpr.comjacob@pitchperfectpr.com773-271-6844